1991 rainbow base:  This design replaced the King Kamehameha base and continued the county coding.  Beginning with the 2007 expiration stickers, there are two types of stickers for each year: without the plate number (old style) and with the plate number on the sticker.

The first letter of the plate number indicates the county of issue.  Passenger plates are county coded as follows:

"H" = Hawaii (the Big Island)
"K" = Kauai (when Kauai reached "KZZ", the county started back at "KAA")
"M" & "L" = Maui (when Maui exhausted the "M" prefix, "L" began in late 2009 with "2010"
all others = Oahu

Honolulu County (Oahu):



Plate number sticker



Hawaii ("The Big Island")



Plate number sticker



Kauai County



Plate number sticker



Maui County



Plate number sticker






Links around the website:


Terms of sales

Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado
Connecticut Delaware District of Columbia Florida Georgia Hawaii
Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky
Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota
Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire
New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio
Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota
Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington
West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming Alberta British Columbia Manitoba
Newfoundland New Brunswick Nova Scotia Ontario Prince Edward Island Québec
Saskatchewan NW Territories Nunavut Yukon    

Questions? Place an order?  email to: "BPRPL8S@PEOPLEPC.COM"




This page was last updated 01/14/13